Zelle - How do you download these transactions?

I often make payments through Zelle using my Chase banking app - I am new to Quicken so not sure I am looking at this correctly but it looks like Quicken views transactions made through Zelle as transfers from Chase to Zelle - and as a result they don’t show up in transactions — I would appreciate any advice - thx. 

Answers

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2021
    As per this other topic -
    ZELLE is merely a conduit from your Chase bank acct to some else...
    So, you will only see the transfers,
    but would still expect them to appear in downloads from your Chase account..
    Our VENMO transfers from Chase are downloading fine.
    [EDIT] - also updated the topic title to better reflect the actual Q&A

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• jrich75
    jrich75 Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2021
    Interesting, I use Zelle occasionally with US Bank to receive payments from individuals.  These are downloaded as ZELLE INSTANT PMT FROM (name of sender).  I would think that any Zelle transactions would have to download as either deposits or withdrawals since they affect the balance of the bank account.  How do the payments appear on your Chase Bank statement?

Quicken user since 1995
    Win10 Deluxe Subscription thru 2023

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    @jrich75 I think you are taking this statement "Our VENMO transfers from Chase are downloading fine." too literally.  "transfers" is just a "generic term" for money that might be coming in or going out, not how it is recorded.  It would certainly be recorded as either a withdraw or a deposit depending on which way it is going.