I have a current subscription, but, after updating to R31.6 I can't access anything on line .

Camilla Los
Camilla Los Member ✭✭
After downloading the latest update R31.6 I lost any ability to use any feature that required an online connection such as updating my brokerage account or notice of any new software update from the home page. My lifetime planner does not work. I have been following the alert regarding this issue. The solution to close Quicken and reopen that was issued on 1/25/2021 has done nothing to fix the problem. My download version shows R31.6 Build 27.1316 after trying the solution to fix web connect issue. It has not done anything to be able to restore my access to the web.

Best Answer

• Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Hi again @Camilla Los,

Which "version" or "tier" of Quicken have you subscribed to?  Options are: Starter, Deluxe, Premier or Home, Business & Rental Property.

From the Quicken home page - if you go to "Tools" > "One Step Update" - do you see a list of the Quicken accounts that you have setup for download?  Is the list "complete" or are some (all) missing?

Frankx

Quicken Home, Business & Rental Property - Windows 10-Home Version

- - - - Quicken User since 1984 - - - 
      -  If you find this reply helpful, please click "Helpful" (below), so others will know! Thank you.  -

Answers

• thecreator
    thecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

thecreator - User of Quicken Subscription R53.16 USA

Windows 10 Pro 32-Bit Build 19045.3693
    Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit Build 19045.3754

• Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi @Camilla Los

Have you tried rebooting your computer?  If not, please try that.  Also, can you please tell us where your Quicken datafile is located - i.e. on your hard drive, on Dropbox, OneDrive, USB stick, etc?

Thanks,

Frankx

-  If you find this reply helpful, please click "Helpful" (below), so others will know! Thank you.  -

• Camilla Los
    Camilla Los Member ✭✭
    Frankx,