Scheduled Transaction group doesn't keep the transactions.

I have been using Quicken since 1994 so am very well versed in how to use it. I have ALWAYS used scheduled transaction groups to enter my 2xmonth paycheck and bills. I have 4 of them - 2 on the 15th, one each for a checking account (13 transactions) and a credit card (5 transactions), 2 each on the 31st for the same checking (8 transactions) and credit card. (5 transactions). When I reset up the groups, they are fine for 1 use and then blank out completely - meaning all of the transactions that were in the group are gone. I have been dealing with this issue since last spring. I had a phone call with Quicken support last summer - they told me to validate and repair my file - which I did and it had no errors. None of the updates have fixed this problem either. WHAT is going on - it is a royal pain for me to enter these transactions manually now. WHY ISNT THIS WORKING and HOW CAN I GET IT FIXED. This is not for online bill pay, just scheduled transaction groups.

Answers

• janice fisher
    janice fisher Member ✭✭
    I downloaded 4 transactions today and entered into the register. a few moments later all transactions were gone. I tried manually entering them but they would not save. Hope someone has a solution. Every year it's a new problem with Quicken.
  • nancymvy
    nancymvy Member
    Yes I have been battling this for 9 months and the one time I got on the phone their solution didn't work. Makes it incredibly inefficient.
  • Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @nancymvy

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community to report your issue, although apologize that you have not yet received a response.

We'll need a bit more information to be able to assist.

Please navigate to Help > About Quicken and let us know what release of Quicken you are using. This can help isolate if an issue is related to a particular release.