Deposits not downloading

Options
I am trying to reconcile my Bank of America checking account in Quicken. I haven’t used Quicken in a month and have quite a few transactions that need to be reconciled. When I do “Update/Send” in the online center, it only downloads payments and doesn’t download deposits. Payments are showing up in the register but none of the new deposits. (Older deposits are still there.) There are 15-20 deposits that it should see. I’ve been using Quicken for many years, and haven’t had this issue before. I’m running the latest version – Quicken 2020, Version R31.209, build 27.1.31.20.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Thanks.

- Mona
Tagged:

Best Answer

• Quicken Francisco
    Quicken Francisco Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options
    @MonaRita

Thanks for the update. It sounds like there's a couple of different issues that are happening here. One thing I'd like to try to see if you're able to do is see if we're able to deactivate the accounts then set them up as new. This should hopefully fix a couple of issues if we are able to do so. I'll leave steps on how to do so down below.

First thing I'll recommend is to save a backup to revert back to just in case. You can find how to do so down below. 

https://www.quicken.com/support/how-backup-or-restore-your-quicken-data

Next we'll try deactivating all of the accounts. You can do so by following the article listed down below.

https://www.quicken.com/support/deactivate-online-banking-services-quicken-account

Lastly across the top select tools > add account. Search and try to sign into your FI. When reconnecting the accounts make sure to select link to an existing account so that it doesn't create a new one.

Once you've done this see if we're able to get our transactions downloading properly. Ideally it also clears up the other issues as well. Let us know how it goes!

Thanks,
    Quicken Francisco

Answers

• dkvinnie
    dkvinnie Member ✭✭
    Options
    I have the same problem.