Split transactions empty since the last 2 updates.

:s
Good afternoon
Lately my accounts and categories in the split transactions that are memorized have all vanished.
I now must redistribute the amounts in many transactions that have been going without change on for years... I don't know what happened but it may be a good idea to look if adding the tag column in the split window isn't responsible and just took the place the accounts and categories used to have.
A lot of job to do to put that back in a good order. I have been using Q since 1991. For example my salary deposit has all its categories gone...
Can somebody look into that please ???
Thanks a lot
Danielle

Answers

• Quicken Francisco
    Quicken Francisco Alumni ✭✭✭✭

@Danielle Dallaire

Thank you for reaching out to the Community regarding your issue, though I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this.

The behavior you're experiencing it may be best to share your screen with a support agent so they can see what may have caused the issue. As such we would recommend contacting Quicken Support directly for the best assistance. I will leave our hours down below so you can find a time that works best for you.

Click here to review Quicken Support's hours of operation.

Thanks,
    Quicken Francisco

• Danielle Dallaire
    Danielle Dallaire Member ✭✭✭
    Thank you.
    Actually, the last time I called your support, it cost me a lot of long distance fare.
    I can show you what it does because I took screen shots.
    Maybe somebody can look into it without me having to pay for the call.
    Thank you again !
    Danielle
  • Quicken Francisco
    @Danielle Dallaire

Thanks for the update and the screenshots. I'm wondering here if to start off something might be wrong with the payee. Lets see if we're able to potentially find anything by validating the file. I'll leave steps on how to do so down below.

File > File Operations > Validate & Repair > Validate