ONLINE BILL PAY NOT ACCESSIBLE

I am beyond frustrated.

I have been using Quicken for 10+ years. Online downloading stopped working for my cc accounts. I created a new file. Now I CAN NOT get Quicken to recognize that my BofA checking account has bill pay. I CAN NOT set up to SEND ONLINE PAYMENTS from within Quicken. I have been trying for weeks... months. No one has been able to offer a solution.

Trying again for direction. I'm WAY beyond ticked off at this point. Please, someone, tell me a solution.

Comments

• Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    I suggest you open the account register, press Ctrl + Shift + E, select the Online Services tab, and confirm the online bill payment services are setup.
  • Thank you. I can see the bottom portion for bill pay is empty - but I have no clue how to activate it. I have been using BofA Bill Pay for years. I know it is set up at BofA - how do I get Quicken to recognize this??
  • Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2021
    Thank you. I can see the bottom portion for bill pay is empty - but I have no clue how to activate it. I have been using BofA Bill Pay for years. I know it is set up at BofA - how do I get Quicken to recognize this??
    To be able setup the online bill payment service in Quicken, the financial institution name needs to be set to: Bank of America-All Other States and the connection method needs to be: Direct Connect.