Missing accounts on Citi

Using Quicken R35.31 - Online connection to my credit card account (Costco Anywhere Visa Card by Citi) has been disabled and when I try and activate/setup the account - I have been downloading transactions since 2016, Quicken connects to Citi and shows me a saving account I have there but not my credit card account. Spoke with Quicken and after they were not able to help they suggested I call Citi and ask them to enable the account for "3rd party access" which I did but to no avail, quicken still does not see my credit card account on Citi.

Comments

• Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2021
    If you haven't already, I suggest you deactivate the Online Services of the register (open the register, press Ctrl + Shift + E, select the Online Services tab), clear the name of the financial institution's name (on the General tab), and select OK.  Next, select Tools > Add Account..., enter Citi Cards, select Advanced Options, choose Direct Connect, ...  After you have provided the authentication credentials, Quicken should obtain the credit card account and allow you to link it to the existing register.

Note: You may need enable access for Quicken: sign in to the Citi web site, select Profile > More Settings, and Manage Desktop Apps
  • Quicken Paloma
    Quicken Paloma Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @Rafi Schwartz, 

Thank you for reaching out to Quicken Community. I apologize you are having this issue. To better assist you I need more information. For instance, what connection method were you using? How long has this issue been persisting? Lastly, is this occurring in other backup files? 

Please elaborate, once more information is obtained we can move forward with diagnosing the issue at hand. 

-Quicken Paloma 
  • I am using Web Connect and the problem started about 10 days ago and yes, it is also occurring with an older BU
  • Quicken Paloma
    Hello @Rafi Schwartz,