Has Quicken indicated subscriber compensation for the extended time quicken has been buggy?

I use quicken for household finance, but the reason I have a subscription is to download transactions from 5 Schwab accounts. I pay an annual membership fee for this service, and it appears that by the time the current quicken software bug is fixed I will have lost 1 month or more of utility from that subscription. I believe it is entirely reasonable and fair at this point to expect my subscription expiration to be extended as many weeks as it requires for Quicken programming issues to be resolved and the software is rendered functional again.

Best Answer

• WordStar
    WordStar Member ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    is there a way to delete downloaded transactions en masse

Answers

• KSWALLS
    KSWALLS Member ✭✭
    Same here David. I have five accounts as well -- each with over 500 days of duplicate transactions that download when I attempt to reauthorize the connection for those accounts. If this bug isn't fixed, it will take days if not weeks (on top of my fulltime job) to get these accounts fixed -- and that's assuming the accounts download correctly AFTER I delete all of those transactions one at a time. :-( I think compensation is absolutely warranted.
  • BKD
    BKD Member ✭✭
    I agree. I have two accounts and I am having the same problem. I spent over 3 hours with tech. support, waiting and problem solving or I should say trouble shooting. I had to delete close to 900 transactions on the initial downloaded and after that I have not been able to download transaction again. BTW you can delete multiple transactions at a time by highlighting the first trans. you want to delete and holding the cntl key when you select the last one you want to delete. But that doesn't excuse the inconvenience that we have been put through.
  • Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2021