Switching to Mac – Knows issues & recommendations?

Options
LittleMasti
LittleMasti Member ✭✭
I've been using Quicken Premier-windows for the past ten years. And now I'm thinking about switching to a Mac. I see a lot of threads discussing file conversion and feature comparisons (Mac vs. Win). Is there any advice (thread) where I may learn more about the frequent issues, resolutions, and recommendations? I'd love it if someone could share their experience as well.

I know your time is valuable and I appreciate your attention

BR

Best Answer

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Answer ✓
    Options
    @LittleMasti There are many, many threads on this site about converting from Quicken Windows to Quicken Mac. Unfortunately, trying to parse through them is problematic, because some problems have been fixed, some were user error, some were unique to one user's data, etc. More broadly, we all use Quicken differently and depend on different features, which is why many people have migrated from Quicken Windows to Quicken Mac successfully and some have hit roadblocks.

Do you have access to a Mac? The best advice I can offer is to try it for yourself, with your own data, so see if things convert properly and if it seems like it will work for you. Unfortunately, there's a bit if a learning curve to get familiar with and adept at using Quicken Mac, but even a short test drive might give you a sense of whether it will be okay or problematic for you. If you have a current Quicken subscription, you can download Quicken Mac for no additional fee; you just need a Mac to give it a try.
    Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993

Answers

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Options