Will not connect to BMO accounts

KeithCaper
KeithCaper Member ✭✭
Hi I am new to Quicken. I am using the Canadian subscription version. I keep trying to add my BMO accounts using my login credentials. But I keep getting an error. Help extremely frustrated and disappointed.

Answers

• KeithCaper
    KeithCaper Member ✭✭
    Will do…they say they are working on it. I think the issue is that the bank has switch to two step authentication. I think it is happening across the industry.
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hi I am new to Quicken. I am using the Canadian subscription version. I keep trying to add my BMO accounts using my login credentials. But I keep getting an error. Help extremely frustrated and disappointed.
    Hello KeithCaper,

Thank you so much for drawing our attention to this. I wanted to know something: are you seeing any kind of 'AGGREGATOR_IN_ERROR" message when you try to connect?

Thanks,

Quicken Jared 
  • Arctic Hare
    Arctic Hare SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2021
    [Removed - Off Topic/Windows]
  • Arctic Hare
    Arctic Hare SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2021
    *** This entire Thread should be moved to Either All thing Canadian or Online Banking Issues, because it is related to both of those and to a current Alert ***

The Error message - which is shown in the original poster's screen shot - is a CC-501 error, not an "Aggregator in Error". I am also having this issue, receiving a CC-501 error when attempting to set up Express Web Connect for BMO. This issue is covered by a current Alert on the community as it is a known issue with no ETA to resolve. Unfortunately, the Alert cites the incorrect/uncommon name of the Financial Institution. The Alert refers to the Financial Institution as "Bank of Montreal", which is incorrect. The correct name of the financial institution - by which it is commonly known, is BMO - as illustrated in the screenshot below.