Wells Fargo

Options
ArjPac
ArjPac Member ✭✭
I have a Mac Subscription Quicken account, currently running Deluxe vs 6.5.1. I have used Quicken for a decade, but last week it is unable to connect to Wells Fargo bank. Other institutions/accounts still work fine. Any advice?

Answers

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2022
    Options
    ArjPac said:
    I have a Mac Subscription Quicken account, currently running Deluxe vs 6.5.1. I have used Quicken for a decade, but last week it is unable to connect to Wells Fargo bank. Other institutions/accounts still work fine. Any advice?
    Hello @ArjPac,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. Before I can provide any additional recommendations for a resolution, I do have some additional questions. Are you noticing any error messages when you try to connect to Wells Fargo? When did you first notice this issue occurring? Also, what Connection Type (you can check this by going to Settings > Downloads via the 'gear' icon in the lower right-hand corner of the Quicken window) are you trying to link your accounts with, and which instance, in the bank list, are you selecting? 

I look forward to your response.

Thanks,

Quicken Jared 
  • ArjPac
    ArjPac Member ✭✭
    Options
    Yes, the error message that I get is Download Error (-30), the specified account is not found. Please note that I have been syncing to these same accounts for several years with no changes. When I select 'resolve', and enter username and password, I receive 'Sync Error; Quicken encountered an error while communicating with our servers. Try again later and contact Quick Support". And I am using "Quick Connect"
  • rainbows
    rainbows Member ✭✭
    Options
    I have been experiencing this as well for two weeks and removed and reconnected under direct instead of quick and it recognized the account and offered to link to it in quicken then tried and stated 'oops'
  • Quicken Jared