Reconciliation not pulling all transcation by date

AndreU
AndreU Member ✭✭
I have been using quicken for 10+ years, first time I am seeing this one. Using the subscription version, currently on R 37.67, the most recent.

Reconciling credit card account against paper statements, transactions are downloaded and cleared (Bank of America)

Entered the ending statement date, 1/7/22, entered the Charges, Payment and ending balance as per my statement.

Did not auto reconcile so I marked all transactions un-reconciled and then checked of each item line-by-line.

I am showing a balance of $-143.90. Looking at my statement, 3 transactions were not included (they are the sum of $-143.90). Per the statement, these were on or before the closing date of 1/7/22.

Cant figure out how to get these transaction into the reconciliation set. I adjusted their dates earlier than 1/7/22 but they do not pull into the reconciliation.

How do I get these onto the reconciliation screen so a can check them off and balance the account?
Tagged:

Best Answers

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Quicken doesn't pull in downloaded transactions by the date you enter.  It pulls them in by the downloaded posting date.  You can turn on the downloaded posting date column to see what was downloaded and check from there.
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Hi @AndreU,

I suspect that you are using the Express Web Connect to download transactions in this particular account.  The posting date for such transactions may incorrectly be reported as the date downloaded by Quicken, rather than the bank's cleared date.  It is therefore best to double check any dates close to the reconciliation as-of date, before you do a reconciliation.

Frankx

Quicken Home, Business & Rental Property - Windows 10-Home Version

- - - - Quicken User since 1984 - - -