Latest update continuously asks me to login to Quicken account

Options
davidmarketing
davidmarketing Member ✭✭✭
Hi. I updated Quicken this morning and it has made Quicken unusable. It continuously asks me to login to my Quicken account in a continuous loop.

I tried reinstalling the latest version, reinstalling a previous version, validating and repairing my account, cleaning Quicken, and nothing has worked.

I spent 1 hour and 21 minutes with technical support and we couldn't resolve the issue. I have been using quicken since 1995 and it's now unusable. Sadly, I use Quicken every day.

Thanks,
David

Answers

• copertjc
    copertjc Member ✭✭
    Options
    Same here, unfortunately. I made the mistake of updating the program after bring prompted this morning, now I'm going through the same continual loop of logging into Quicken and the program crashing.
  • davidmarketing
    Options
    yeah, tech support kind of wasted my time. it's an error with the quicken server speaking with the software. but, now we have to wait until the next software update which could be a while. And, I need Quicken to do my taxes. ugh!
  • splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Not a solution to this issue but something to protect yourself in the future.  Change the UAC settings in Windows so that Quicken can't update the program without your permission.  Then be very selective as to which ones that you do accept by checking here for issues before updating.

-splasher using Q continuously since 1996
    - Subscription Quicken - Win11 and QW2013 - Win11
    -Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• davidmarketing
    Options
    thanks. I tend to update when they tell me, but now I am very worried about my data file. I've been using quicken since 1995.
  • davidmarketing
    Options
    Also, Quicken admin needs to put out an announcement that they acknowledge the issue and are working on it.
  • splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options