Windows version not showing subgroups in account list

I have been using the MAC version for a few years and recently changed over to Windows. One thing that I have noticed is that there are faint lines between checking, savings and credit accounts, but there are no sub-categories like there are on the MAC. I have looked at everything that I can think of, but there is no option to enable this? Does anyone have any suggestions?

Answers

• bmciance
    bmciance SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Unfortunately, they have never given the Windows version the ability to have sub accounts/groups.  Keep in mind that the Mac version was re-written from scratch several years ago and the Windows and Mac versions are completely different so not everything in one is in the other.  In many ways the Windows version has more features but there are other things that the Mac version does better.
  • TonyG1974
    TonyG1974 Member ✭✭
    I feared that may be the case. Thank you for the response!
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    TonyG1974 said:
    I have been using the MAC version for a few years and recently changed over to Windows. One thing that I have noticed is that there are faint lines between checking, savings and credit accounts, but there are no sub-categories like there are on the MAC. I have looked at everything that I can think of, but there is no option to enable this? Does anyone have any suggestions?
    Hello @TonyG1974

I appreciate you bringing up the subject of the information displayed in the Account List for discussion. I apologize for any confusion you may have experienced.

It sounds as though you are trying edit the Account Types in the Account List, and possibly add them, as well. Typically, an account type can't be added to the account list unless there is an account that is within that type that exists in the account list, itself. Are you seeking to change a particular account's type?

I look forward to your response and hope this is helpful.