One-Step Update and TIAA Bank

:* FACTS:
0. I've used Windows Desktop Quicken practically every day this Century and part of the last one. I'm not a Newbie.
1. Today I'm using Windows 11 Home (w/all upgrades) and Quicken v11 Build 27.1.40.21. I've completed a "Validate and Repair" of my data - no errors reported; no repairs were needed.
2. My wife and I each have accounts with TIAA Bank account and I want BOTH of them to work with Quicken One-Step Update.
3. Quicken One-Step Update works flawlessly with **my** TIAA Bank account - every day. That customer account has three checking/savings accounts in my name and each downloads/updates to Quicken just fine, thank you.
4. My WIFE'S account with TIAA Bank doesn't. While she has just one checking account with TIAA Bank, Quicken cannot today even complete a connection to her UserName at TIAA Bank.
5. HISTORY: accessing her account has always been "problematic." Over the years (literally, YEARS!) I've received a collection of CC-5xx error messages (mostly saying "Try again later.") - but only on my wife's account with TIAA Bank. So a few weeks ago I disabled my Wife's account entirely from the One Step Update service, expecting to next execute a reconnect "from Square-One." That didn't work, either.
6. Now Quicken won't even complete the new One-Step Update Setup dialog. Following the dialog prompts, I enter her the bank's UserName and Password - and click on "Connect." After a long session of "Looking for Your Accounts at TIAA Bank", Quicken hangs with a response reporting only this (unnumbered) Error Message: "Sorry. We encountered an error. It's not your fault."