Downloading Quicken Deluxe to PC in Australia

Help please! Have just purchased Quicken Deluxe but cannot download it on my PC in Australia. Every time I click on the download link sent in the email and online I am looped to the Quicken home page exhorting me to buy Quicken. I've checked my Norton settings and have not got my VPN engaged, although I'm new to Windows 11 and am unsure if any security settings are impeding progress, or whether the difficulty is that I'm in Australia. Any assistance will be most appreciated, thank you!

Best Answer

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2022 Answer ✓
    Thanks for the explanation @Ammat1966 .  Since you are OK with using Quicken manually and you really do not like subscriptions you might want to consider continuing to use your 2016 version...that is if you still have the disk for it.  I mention this because when your subscription expires there will be a banner that takes up about 20% of your screen reminding you to resubscribe.  That banner can only be removed if you pay to renew your subscription for another year.  If you decide not to renew your subscription you will be able to continue using Quicken manually but you will always have that banner and some people really do not like that.
    If you decide to use your 2016 version you might run into a problem where during installation it will ask you for your Intuit ID.  Intuit no longer owns so your Intuit ID will no longer work.  You will need to update your Quicken 2016 installation to R19.5 which will get you past that Intuit ID requirement and change it to a Quicken ID requirement.  You can get the R19.5 update file after installing Quicken 2016 by downloading and installing the Release 19.5 Mondo file from http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/quicken-2016-patches.html.  Once installed you can start using Quicken 2016 with your Quicken ID (your Quicken.com account ID and PW).