Updating Chase accounts

Options
Moorhatch
Moorhatch Member ✭✭
I have 2 chase credit cards, and I went through the process of updating them for the new quicken software. At the end of the process, one card is listed as existing. The second indicates it's new, although I've been using it for 2 years. When I try to "link to existing", it doesn't come up in the drop down menu. Why? And, how do I get past this

Answers

• vikingsail
    vikingsail Member ✭✭
    Options
    Noticed the same thing after daily automatic update this morning, my account had been updated to the new EWC+ but had not downloaded since the 16th . Went into account, then actions and did a update now and got 3 transactions and the proper current online account balances. This needs to be fixed.
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Moorhatch said:
    I have 2 chase credit cards, and I went through the process of updating them for the new quicken software. At the end of the process, one card is listed as existing. The second indicates it's new, although I've been using it for 2 years. When I try to "link to existing", it doesn't come up in the drop down menu. Why? And, how do I get past this
    Hello @Moorhatch

I am sorry about this difficulty linking your credit card accounts. Thank you for inquiring about this here on the Quicken Community. 

First, when you select the account that is failing to appear in the Add Account screen during the LINK step from the Account List in the left-hand panel, then navigate to Tools > Account List and go to Edit in the row associated with that account, does the account number listed under the Details tab appear correctly?

I hope to hear more from you about this. 

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 
  • Hazey
    Hazey Member
    Options