QDATA File changes on me frequently

Options
Bandit0615
Bandit0615 Member ✭✭
For the last several months when I open Quicken I find the data I saved has changed. Sometimes I can just close it, delete the QDATA file and use the backup and it's back to normal. Today that didn't even work and I had to re-enter all the data that I put in last time. I am so scared to even open Quicken anymore because I don't know what I'm going to find. I have to immediately check balances in all my accounts to see if anything has changed. I can't go on like this anymore and considering no longer using Quicken which I have been doing since 1992. I can put up with a lot of Quicken problems here and there, but not this. Any suggestions or ideas on this BIG PROBLEM?

Comments

• Jon
    Jon SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options
    Are you storing your file in a directory that's syncing to a cloud service (iCloud, Dropbox, etc)? If so, move it to a different folder that isn't being synced - Quicken & cloud services don't get along.

Quicken Mac subscription. Quicken user since 1990.

• Bandit0615
    Bandit0615 Member ✭✭
    Options
    No kidding, I never heard of that before. It has been synced to Google Drive for a long time. Why would it just start creating problems now? Why would DropBox cloud service be included with Quicken? I was thinking about uninstalling and reinstalling Quicken to see if that works. I plan on calling Quicken Tech Support to get there input. Thank you for your input. I think I will follow your suggestion until I find out more.
  • Jon
    Jon SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options
    Why would DropBox cloud service be included with Quicken?
    You can store your backup files on a cloud service and that works fine, you just can't have the main file located there.

Quicken Mac subscription. Quicken user since 1990.

• MoMoney99
    MoMoney99 Member ✭✭✭
    Options
    > @Bandit0615 said: