Can I downgrade my QMac Biz&Rental subscription? (Edit)

MikeMos
MikeMos Member
I originally installed Quicken for Mac around 2019 and paid for the "Business & Rental Property" version. The price went up considerably so I started wondering if I really need Business and Rental Property. I am a freelancer, don't have any employees, do receive 1099's each year or get paid by check by clients. I don't think I've ever used any "business" feature of Quicken. And I definitely don't have any rental property.

So I'm wondering if I can downgrade and how that would affect the software and data I have installed currently.

I also noticed their comparison chart says "Business and Rental" isn't available for Mac! What have I been paying for all this time, then?
Tagged:

Answers

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Unfortunately, you have been paying for Home & Business for nothing. There is no H&B version for QMac. When you subscribe to H&B, although you have access to the H&B version for Windows, you are only getting Premier on Mac. So you should definitely downgrade.

In addition to Premier, you may want to consider Deluxe. There are very few differences, the primary ones being included Quicken Bill Pay and priority access to Support.

If you are in the middle of a subscription, the only way to downgrade is to contact Quicken Support (link at top of this page). They will tell you if you can downgrade and get a refund for the unused portion or not.
    Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • Jon
    Jon SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    If you want to downgrade your subscription before it ends, you'll need to contact Customer Support. Click on the Support link at the top of the page for options on how to go about that.