Several Setup Questions in Quicken Deluxe

Hi - I've been using Quicken Deluxe (WIN) for 12 years now. My PC is getting old so am switching over to a new PC and signed up for the newest and latest Quicken. Trying to set up a couple of simple things but can't seem to figure it out so hope someone can help me.

The register is "tiny" compared to my old PC. Is there a way to increase the font size or blow it up so it's easier to read?

I set up offline checking and savings accounts, typing in opening balance for both. So far so good and that balance is showing up as the first entry - it says Openi ng Blance. Now I want to make my first entry, but when I do the first entry pops up on top of the Opening Balanc. It should be below that so the balance will start changing with different entries. Like it normally would if you were doing a paper and pen register. Is there a way to fix this?

The current register line shows the Payee column first. I want to totally get rid of the Payee column. How do you do this?

Thank you for any help.
Tagged:

Best Answers

Answers

• Tom Young
    Tom Young SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    As to the "tiny" issue, see if this support page is helpful:
    As to the the Opening Balance not staying at the top of the register, click the gearwheel in the upper right hand corner of the screen and change the sort order:
    Once that's squared away click that gearwheel again and select "Register columns..." and select what columns you want to see and don't want to see.
  • Deaf Guy
    Deaf Guy Member
    This is so helpful thank you so much, Tom. While I have you here, just one more QQ. I'm pretty sure you can add the memo field into the category field like it's a split column. Can you tell me how to do that as I've looked around and just cannot figure it out since it's been so long setting up new accounts?
  • mshiggins
    mshiggins SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Sounds like you want a 2-line register. Press CTRL 2 on your keyboard.