Hello @Jnic
Thank you for reaching out to the Community regarding your issue. When it comes to reactivating/deactivating vs resetting the accounts it's mostly about what goes on in the backend when trying to collect the information from your accounts. Resetting account uses the same connection you had previously that would normally collect information but tries seeing if it can be reinitialized.
Deactivating/reactivating sets up a new path that also makes a new connection to collect the information.
In short Resetting the account does work at times but at times it may not in which case deactivating/reactivating may fix the issue.
If you have any questions please let us know.
Thanks,
Quicken Francisco