TRowePrice download still not working

ldylwyrva Member ✭✭
Saw an announcement that the ongoing error with TRowePrice retirement accounts not downloading has been resolved as of today. Original ticket number was 9494360. I'm still getting an OL-221-A error. I couldn't find a way to respond to the announcement, so I'm starting this as a new discussion. I should have the latest version of Quicken installed as it automatically updated when I opened the program today. Is anyone else still having this problem?


  • Quicken Jasmine
    Quicken Jasmine Moderator mod
    edited June 2022
    Hello @ldylwyrva,

    Thank you for contacting the Quicken Community, though I do apologize that you still experiencing this error with TRowePrice after our internal systems have showed this as resolved. 

    What connection method do you have with this financial institution? You can see this by navigating to Tools > Account List > Edit > Online Services. 

    I have located a Support Article that discusses some troubleshooting steps to take when presented with this error. You may follow this link to access that FAQ. 

    As per the FAQ: 

    If the issue persists

    If the issue is not resolved after waiting, you will need to identify the connection type of the affected account(s) to determine what next steps need to be taken. To do this, go to Tools > Account List, find the affected account(s), and confirm the connection type in parentheses in the Transaction Download column. 

    • Direct Connect - You will need to contact your financial institution to resolve this issue. Quicken does not have access to the financial institution's servers to correct the problem. This may require you ask to speak with an online services specialist that handles transaction download issues at the financial institution. If your financial institution states they can't assist, an escalation with the financial institution may be necessary. 
    • Express Web Connect - Please contact Quicken Support for assistance. 
    • Web Connect (Importing a QFX file from your bank's website) - Receiving this error when downloading a QFX file directly from your bank's website indicates an issue with the file itself. You will need to contact your bank to resolve this issue.
    Please let me know how this goes!

    -Quicken Jasmine

    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round-up of your top posts.

  • ldylwyrva
    ldylwyrva Member ✭✭
    When I went in to check the connection type, I saw an option to reset my account, so I did. After that, the download worked. Thanks.
This discussion has been closed.