Chase - Program Freezes when Attempting to Update

Options

Answers

• Peter Isakson
    Peter Isakson Member ✭✭✭
    Options
    > @GlennVT said:
    > contacted chat support and they helped me fix it! W/ account deactivated -Go to Tools> Add account> Chase - signed in and then it linked to my existing account.
    I just did this, about 11:10 eastern time, and it worked. If you go to the pre-existing Chase account (in my case, both are credit cards) directly and try to activate online from there it causes Quicken to hang, and you have to kill it with Task manager. Using the Tools > Add account menu item lets you sign in to Chase via a web browser, then you will (maybe) see that your accounts are already linked, but if you proceed, you do get to a dialog in Quicken that lets you link to the pre-existing accounts with all your history.
  • mark.granoff
    mark.granoff Member ✭✭✭
    Options
    I am a software developer myself. Some of the quality issues in this application are astounding to me. I am glad it works as well as it does though, for what I need it to do. (And I do a lot: regular banking, investments, business.)
  • es114
    es114 Member ✭✭
    Options
    Went thru the conversion I think. Had dim screen also. After conversion my check register is corrupted. I have entries that I can see in the "spending" file but do not appear in the register. Please help.
  • Jack Scripps
    Jack Scripps Member ✭✭
    Options
    Tools, Add Account, Chase, authorize, and back to Quicken for Link to existing account. Worked like a charm.
  • Bob.
    Bob. Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    @Jack Scripps with deactivating required first, yes?

And do I need to deleyte my Chase online billers first?

Trying to be sure this time. Enough failed attempts when first announced.

• Jack Scripps
    Jack Scripps Member ✭✭
    Options