Do "Placeholder" transaction eventually go away on thier own?
Do "Placeholder" transaction eventually go away on thier own? I have "Placeholder" transactions after resetting up my Quicken account. I do not have the information to complete the information that the Placeholder information requires. I see the delete option, but that changes the value of my account if I simply delete them. Is there a way to make the "Placeholder" prompts at the bottom of the register to go away without affecting the balance?
This discussion has been closed.