Windows to Mac Conversion Missing Attachments

Options
Irkle
Irkle Member
I recently converted my windows Quicken file to a new MacBook Pro laptop and all of the attachments are missing. I noticed the Sync to Mobile is also not bringing the attachments uploaded into the Mobile App into the MacBook Pro. Two questions:
1) Does the Mac from Windows conversion process include the Attachment files?
2) What are the steps to sync attachment from the mobile app to the Mac quicken file?

Answers

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    #1 No.

For the answer to #2 a Mac user needs to answer this, and this is posted in a Windows category.  I'm going to flag this for a moderator to move it to a Mac category so they will see it.
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • Irkle
    Irkle Member
    Options
    Thank you for the assist Chris. This is my first time asking a question in the forum and hadn't realized this is not in the Mac category as that is what I intended.
  • jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options
    I'm sorry to report that attachments have never been part of the data migration from Quicken Windows to Quicken Mac.  :'(

I'm not sure I understand your second question. When you create a new Quicken Mac data file by importing your Quicken Windows data, it will create a new Quicken Cloud file from the desktop Quicken Mac file. So there won't be any attachments, unless you start adding them in Quicken Mac.

-----