"Only the latest version of Quicken can use Quicken Cloud and Connected Services" [edit]

Options
Joyhog
Joyhog Member
Consider me ignorant, but choices are "Take File offline", "Reset Quicken Cloud", "Decide Later". ????

I am utterly confused. I am an artist, trying to learn quicken. Thought I was doing fair until this popped up doing accounts refresh this morning?

Comments

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Joyhog said:
    Consider me ignorant, but choices are "Take File offline", "Reset Quicken Cloud", "Decide Later". ????

I am utterly confused. I am an artist, trying to learn quicken. Thought I was doing fair until this popped up doing accounts refresh this morning?
    Hello @Joyhog,     

I am sorry to hear about this strange error message when trying to update your accounts. Thank you for inquiring about this here on the Quicken Community.

Do you know where your current active data file is located? You can check this anytime by navigating to File > Show "(Data File name will be displayed here)" in Finder... in the upper menu at the top of the screen. Make sure that this data file is located on your computer, and not on an external drive or cloud-based storage service, since these locations can result in erratic program behavior or even data damage.

Also, is there any way you could provide screenshots of what you're seeing - with personal information redacted as necessary? You can follow the steps explained in this FAQ in order to do this. Also note that you may drag and drop your images into your comment in order to submit images, as well. 

I look forward to your response. 

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 
  • jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options