Community Homepage
Discussions
Categories
Quicken for Mac
Quicken Lifehub
Quicken Mobile
Quicken on the Web
Quicken for Windows
Support
Quicken Classic
Quicken Simplifi
Getting Started
Community Training FAQs
Using and Improving the Community
Connect and Engage
Announcements & Alerts
Announcements
Alerts, Online Banking & Known Product Issues
Product Ideas
Beta
Home
Quicken Classic for Windows
Errors and Troubleshooting (Windows)
Has anyone else lost all their Online Services configurations when making a new file copy?
Alcors3
Each new year I create a new file copy dropping off the non-investment transactions from the oldest calendar year. Never had issues before. This year, I found that the new file had no Online Services configured. The set ups for every bank, credit card, and investment account had been wiped out. I reloaded a backup to restore the configurations and have not tried again to make a new copy.
Find more posts tagged with
Comments
Rocket J Squirrel
Disconnecting online accounts is a documented feature of the Copy function.
Quicken Anja
Hello
@Alcors3
,
Thank you for reaching out to the Community with your question.
Yes, it is normal that creating a copy will disconnect all online services in the copied file and you will need to sign back in with your Quicken ID and reconnect up all of your online accounts, online billers, Quicken Bill Manager services, etc as the new copy replaces all internal lists and database tables and also creates a new and separate dataset ID.
Before the copy is created, this is also explained on the right-hand side of the Copy or Template window (see below).
I hope this helps!
Alcors3
That never happened before and the disclaimer you higlighted DOES NOT APPEAR in my copy of Quicken Deluxe
image.png
Rocket J Squirrel
Alcors3
said:
the disclaimer you higlighted DOES NOT APPEAR in my copy of Quicken Deluxe
Yes it does, in the next step. In the dialog you screen captured above, click Next and you'll see it.
Alcors3
yes, I did see that after responding. I've done the year-end roll off for years without incident. I don't recall using the backup function to do this.
Ps56k2
It was changed in a release awhile ago to prevent other internal problems with Quicken not being able to internally tell the difference between the original file and the copy with any potential usage of Syncing to the mobile app …
Quick Links
All Categories
Recent Posts
Activity
Unanswered
Help
Best Of