Twice Monthly Reminders changing to Montly (and other issues)

Options
Freddy Marsh
Freddy Marsh Member ✭✭

I contacted support and they were lost, their suggestion was my data file must be corrupt "which is always" their go to suggestion, [Removed-Rant]. I have several twice monthly deposits/bills/transfers. All of them switch, on their own, to Monthly after one or two close/open of the application. Outside of that, I cannot even do the credit score as it gives a "Error Connecting to Server".

Today I clean installed Windows. Installed Quicken. Created a new file. Checked the credit score and same issue. Contacted support and their suggestion was wait as it was temporary (it hasn't worked this year). No biggie, I haven't been able to use it anyways so I just hide it as I have been doing for five months and keep going.

I enter all of my accounts, configure the syncing which takes hours as it messes up[Edited-Language] the balances of other accounts since it decides that a transaction is a "transfer" even when it isn't. After probably 12 hours time, I have everything configured and I am ready to go. New bill and income reminders, etc. I open the billing and income reminders and once again thousands of dollars worth of twice monthly bill and income reminders have switch, on their own, to monthly. I really think this is the last straw with Quicken. It cannot be used in its current state as it is not reliable.

Can anyone suggest how to get this resolved [Removed-Rant].

Answers

• Quicken Kristina
    Quicken Kristina Moderator mod
    Options

Hello @Freddy Marsh,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community and telling us about this issue.  I'm sorry to hear you're running into this problem. The reminders changing from 2 weeks to monthly is a known issue that has been reported, though we have no ETA. You can see the thread discussing the issue here.