Transaction attachments (receipt photos) are corrupted

Options
LarryR
LarryR Member

Hello all.

I'm running Quicken R51.12 Build 27.1.51.12 through Parallels 18.3.2 in Windows 11 Pro 22H2 on a Macbook Pro M2 (macOS Ventura 13.4.1 C). I've been running Windows Quicken in this manner for 10 years and I've never had a problem.

Now, when I go to view a .jpeg receipt attachment by clicking on the transaction paperclip, the thumbnail photo pops up fine. I click on the vertical (…) in the bottom right of the attachment window, select "View/Open", and my attachment opens in Preview…except the photo is corrupted, with a receipt-sized blank gray image, sometimes with part of the correct image as a component of the gray box.

This is occurring with every transaction attachment. Any ideas? On my old Macbook Pro (2014), same general Quicken/Parallels/Windows 10 suite, the images present properly.

Any ideas, anybody? I'm at my wit's end! Thanks for your help.

Comments

• Quicken Kristina
    Options

Hello @Larry R,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community and telling us about this issue.  I'm sorry to hear you're running into this problem. When did this issue first start? Which version of Quicken were you using when it started? Was there anything that happened just before the issue started, such as a power surge, power outage, update, unexpected program or computer shutdown, etc?

Thank you.

Quicken Kristina

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• LarryR
    LarryR Member
    Options

Hi Kristina.

My suspicion is it has to do with running Quicken Win through a Parallels VM Windows 11 installation on an new Macbook with the M2 chip. I've been messing with it since I got my new machine, since it was never right. No out-of-the-ordinary blips with the new computer like you detailed, it was never right from the get-go.

So I punted. It gave me a chance to finally tell Windows bye-bye for good, which has been a long time coming.