schwab download starts failing silently & can't reconnect this time

Options
fdragan
fdragan Member, Windows Beta Beta

Hello,

I have been having more and more problems with qwin over the last year, but I will restrict myself to one in this post. I have a premier subscription and use qwin via Parallels on a mac.

I was in the initial batch of people transferred from TD Ameritrade to Schwab. I was able to connect to Schwab the new way (forget what ti's called, web connect+?) and was all set up. The last three months, the Schwab download has started to fail silently. It appears to update, the status window shows all the right things, etc, but it doesn't actually work. I have a monthly auto invest, and these transactions don't get downloaded, so I attempt to reconnect when I reconcile. The previous two times, I was able to reestablish all the download connections by turning it off on a single account and then starting the reconnect over on that one account, and it made all of them download again. Just resetting the connections did not work.

THIS month, I can't reconnect it. The account I picked to fully disconnect doesn't show up in the "link to this account" menu. I tried validating my file. I tried disconnecting and reconnecting a different schwab account, which did work, but did not coax back the connection for all accounts. I deleted the account number field in the account edit window. I deleted the financial institution. I've quit and reopened the program at various point in the process.

So I guess I have two questions. How do I re-link my previously linked Schwab account? And how do I keep from it happening again?

Thanks for your help.

quicken user since 199<mumble>, currently qwin via parallels

Comments

• Quicken Kristina
    Options

Hello @fdragan,