Can Quicken on the Web help my situation?

Options
Howspa
Howspa Member ✭✭
edited November 2023 in Using Quicken on the Web

I have been using Quicken for Windows on my desktop for over 20 years — with all transactions since 2001 in my Quicken database file on my desktop (along with backup copies). Now my wife wants to help — but she doesn't want to use my PC because she is a Mac person. She would like to enter categories, tags and memos for the downloaded transactions from her bank accounts and credit cards, instead of me doing that. Is there anyway that she can operate a version of Quicken from her Mac that only has her accounts — which then I could import into my master database that has everything? I saw some discussion that Simplifi and Quicken do not sync, I was hoping they might — because my wife also thinks my version of Quicken is way too complicated. If she used Quicken on the Web for her parts, could I import her records into my Quicken for Windows on my desktop (I have never used Quicken on the Web, so have zero knowledge about it)

Any suggestions?

Answers

• Tom Young
    Tom Young SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

I've not used Quicken on the Web (and won't, as "syncing" seems to frequently be associated with data corruption) but Quicken does have a FAQ about the app that might help answer your questions. There's a "Windows" and "Mac" tab on the FAQ.

https://www.quicken.com/support/mac/quicken-web-frequently-asked-questions

• Howspa
    Howspa Member ✭✭
    Options

@Tom Young

Any other ideas for how to share the responsibility of updating Quicken between two users, one on a Windows PC and one on a Mac?

• Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

You could use Remote Desktop software.

Quicken Subscription HBRP - Windows 10
  • Howspa
    Howspa Member ✭✭
    Options