Out of memory, after R52.28 update - on Win11 (edit)

Options
Eileen@
Eileen@ Member ✭✭✭

I start up my program, enter password, and then attempt one step update. About four minutes later, I get out of memory. It will keep running on the screen if I press OK, but it will do nothing but spin. I have to manually kill the program.

I work in IT for a living, so I know the basic things to do. I have restarted. I am only running that program, nothing else. I have plenty of on board RAM. Safe mode came up as just a blank window. Attempted update of a single account gave the same error. I have not made any major changes. It is a quicken error, and can be duplicated by running one step update.

I don't want to roll back to the last working file. I don't want to reinstall. I want quicken to release an update to resolve this. I don't see many promising discussions on this error in the past 2 years.

Anyone experiencing the same? A good fix? Or can Quicken programmers chime in? Is this a known error?

Comments

• retird
    retird Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

A whole lot of folks have the slowness issue and they have had for months and months and months. I have not ran out of memory but have had to manually kill the program also. The slowness is continuing to this day. Don't be suprised if you get a lot of "regulars" here who don't have the slowness issue saying you have a problem with your hardware, ISP, graphics, and etc. Quicken has an alert posted about this but no updates since August 9 and no ETA on when it will get resolved.

Link to alert:

Windows 11 (2 separate computers)..... Quicken Premier.. HAVE USED QUICKEN CONTINUOUSLY SINCE 1985.

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

I have no solution for your problem, and if it was me, I would take the steps that you are refusing to take at least to try to narrow down the problem because I doubt that Quicken is going to magically produce a new update that fixes your problem.