Edit this instance and All Future Instances Broken For Recurring items like Paychecks with Splits

Options
Marieonly
Marieonly Member ✭✭

This function has completely broken for a while now. This is the worst problem I have seen ever in Quicken and I have been using it since 2004. I used to be able to use this option when I received a raise to change my splits in my recurring paycheck. When I press on edit this and all future instances, in the past it would open the split categories for a paycheck and you would make the changes and it would carry over to future instances. This is not behaving properly. This opens the window that doesn't show my splits. Now if I want to make a change, I have to delete the recurring paycheck and re-enter it as a new recurring paycheck. This is ridiculous. I am a LONG_TIME user of Quicken. This was reported last summer and is still a problem. What is going on?!

Best Answer

• RichardCSchreyer
    RichardCSchreyer Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

I was able to replicate this problem with the latest release for split transactions…a workaround until it is fixed is to delete the old reminder and create a new reminder with the updated split information. Even though youcan edit the split and save for all future transactions it reverts the variance from the original back to blank category.

Answers

• Jim_Harman
    Jim_Harman SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Does this problem only apply to paychecks?

If so I will edit the title to reflect that.

QWin Premier subscription
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

For what it is worth I'm not seeing this if I edit all the instances of a paycheck from the next reminder in the register:

This one:

Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • RichardCSchreyer
    RichardCSchreyer Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options