We have multiple users on our Windows 10 computer. Sometimes a user is running Quicken (R53.32) and then locks their session. Later, another user signs on and tries to run Quicken. That user gets a brief Quicken message then nothing. A one-line date entry is added to qw.log. Quicken should at least give an error message saying the database is in use. Even better would be to give an option to run Quicken in read-only mode.
Is this how it works on Mac or Windows 11? Is this how it's always worked, or is this a bug?