Downloaded transactions wrong since 1/19

Options
LizzieT
LizzieT Member ✭✭

Since 1/19, each time I download credit card transactions my balances get more out of synch. Instead of increasing the amount owed as a debit, the amount is subtracted from my balance, as though a payment has been made. Payments, conversely, increase the amount owed. One account re-loaded hundreds of transactions, filling my register with duplicates.

I've been using Quicken for 20 years. I have many accounts set up, not all update every day. But as each account has been updated, separately, over the last week, this problem is created. I tried restoring from good backup, and as soon as I update I have the same problem.

I seem to recall this happened after recent update. Any thoughts? I'm on windows 11.

Comments

• splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Is that balance in red or black numbers?

If black, your credit card is in a positive balance state, meaning you have over paid what was owed. Now, you most probably did not overpay, but there are either duplicate payments or missing charges. It could also be that the Opening Balance was changed.

Please respond with the answer to red/black.

-splasher using Q continuously since 1996
    - Subscription Quicken - Win11 and QW2013 - Win11
    -Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• LizzieT
    LizzieT Member ✭✭
    edited January 26
    Options