Quicken Home and Business Downgraded Automatically?

Options

I've been using QHB for many years. I recently switched to Quicken for Mac for personal accounts and using another accounting software for business. I went to look up some info in QHB and my software has mysteriously been converted to Quicken Deluxe for Win. If this has something to do with changing my subscription to Mac I have two questions. How does software installed locally on my computer get magically downgraded and how do I get the correct version Home and Business reinstalled?

Comments

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

There isn't any such thing as changing your subscription to Quicken Mac. Any given subscription is for both Quicken Windows and Quicken Mac and they the subscription is tied to the Quicken Id. The subscription edition applies to both products.

Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • volvogirl
    volvogirl SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Home & Business for Mac is pretty new. It does not have all the features as the Windows Home & Business.

I'm staying on Quicken 2013 Premier for Windows.

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

There is only one QWin subscription software. Your subscription determines which features are turned on/off making it Starter, Deluxe, Premier or B&P.

There is only one QMac subscription software. Your subscription determines which features are turned on/off making it Starter, Deluxe, Premier or B&P.

Your subscription applies to both QWin and QMac.

In other words, if when you set up your QMac with Quicken you changed your subscription to Deluxe then your QWin installation was also downgraded to Deluxe. If you want QWin H&B (now called Business & Personal) functional, again, you need to upgrade your subscription to B&P. That will upgrade not only your QWin to P&B but also your QMac to that.

(Quicken Classic Premier Subscription: R55.26 on Windows 11)

• Scott Wheeler
    Options