Citibank download disaster

Options

I have 3 credit card accts with Citibank, and I had an old one that I discontinued in 2015. Around the first of this year Citi said they had a new download system and needed to reconnect. The first account they reconnected had all of its transactions since I opened it last April moved into the discontinued account as new entries, losing all the add'l info (account, etc.), four transactions that belonged there, and one transaction that should have gone into one of my other Citi cards. I didn't try to reconnect my other Citi accounts for 2 weeks, and then did so gingerly after backing up carefully, one at a time. They are ok. So, I tried downloading the messed-up account, and it sent all new transactions into the old, discontinued card account.

What can I do? (Note: I have been using Quicken for Windows for over 20 years)

Comments

• Quicken Jasmine
    Quicken Jasmine Moderator mod
    Options

Hello @ElizabethC,

Are all 3 accounts using the same login information? Do you receive any error codes or messages?

Thanks!

-Quicken Jasmine

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round-up of your top posts.

• ElizabethC
    ElizabethC Member ✭✭
    Options

Yes, I have a single login that gives me access to all 3 current accounts. I can select one of the three (now 4, since they re-activated the old one) to work with at a time.

• ElizabethC
    ElizabethC Member ✭✭
    edited February 7
    Options

The message I got from Citi when I tried to run Quicken's update for the first time was, "Citi needs to re-link this account." Then it went on for several minutes, leaving the current disaster. One of the weird things is that the sick account has picked up a couple of copies of transactions from the other-wise ok accounts.

• ElizabethC
    ElizabethC Member ✭✭
    edited February 7
    Options