Can't add NYS deferred comp account or NY 529 to Quicken, error cc-501

Options

Hi! I'm new to Quicken (part of the Mint exodus). I can't add my NYSDCP account or NY 529 account to Quicken, even though it says they are both supported for online connections. The error message I get for both of them is cc-501. Here is a screenshot of the NYSDCP one, but it is the same message for both accounts:

Is anyone else currently having issues with NY 529 or NYSDCP accounts? I already submitted feedback to Quicken from the Quicken interface using "something is broken" on a combined ticket regarding both account connection failures. Is there anything else I can do? Do I need to go back and submit the issues separately? Thanks for your help.

Comments

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Options

Hello @spren518,

This error is usually caused on the bank’s end and means that the Quicken server is being blocked from connecting to the account. Typically these errors self-resolve within 24 hours. If you haven't already, we recommend reviewing this support article for more information.

As stated in the article, if the error persists for more than 24 hours, then you will need to contact Quicken Support directly for further assistance. Our support agents will need to collect and review your log files, and will likely need to file an escalation if they see fit.

Customer Support Team phone hours of operation are 5 am - 5 pm PDT Monday-Friday.
    Chat Support is available  7 days a week from 5 am to 5 pm PDT.

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• spren518
    spren518 Member
    Options

Thank you, Anja.