Downloaded stock transactions downloaded should have an option to be NOT re-ordered

Options
veegee
veegee Member ✭✭
edited March 30 in Display/UI

I am an active trader and I have many stock transactions each day (many buy/sells). On Schwab.com, the transactions are shown IN TIME ORDER for each day. However, when the transactions are downloaded, they get re-sorted into a more or less useless sequence - with all buys at the top and all sells at the bottom but otherwise random order.

Please - either a) provide a user option to not reorder at all - OR - b) if you sort based on 'opening transactions followed by closing transactions' (this is what is done now), please do a SECONDARY sort based on 'the name of the stock/option'.

Also, please speed up the processing when adding the transaactions into the register - it is EXCRUCIATINGLY slow!

2 votes

Reviewed · Last Updated

Comments

• veegee
    veegee Member ✭✭
    Options

Perhaps needs to be split into two

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Also, please speed up the processing when adding the transaactions into the register - it is EXCRUCIATINGLY slow!

If you're an active trader and/or your current investment account has many transactions pertaining to sold and no longer held securities you may want to consider this:

Archive Investment Transactions

For a couple of years now, a new function has been available in Quicken, Archive Transactions. It will split your investment account register into two parts, leaving only those securities' transactions where you currently hold >0 shares in the active register. The rest is moved to a new Archive register within the current data file.

Having less transactions in your active register might improve performance.

Please read before doing anything and carefully follow instructions here: https://www.quicken.com/support/how-archive-investment-transactions