trouble connecting to Bank of America account

Options

I've been using Quicken for the last 18 months or so with little trouble. However starting last week it is refusing to connect to my Bank of America accounts. Server message is 'Account must be re-setup due to bad connection state, emptyAggregators.'. I go through the reconnection process without errors but when it tries to reconnect I get the same message.

What could be causing this? Is this a known current issue or something in how things are configured on my account?

Comments

• Quicken Kristina
    Quicken Kristina Moderator mod
    Options

Hello @BrotherSabrent,

To assist with this issue, I tried checking on our end to see how the error reflects. No errors are showing on our end. If you haven't done so already, I suggest that you backup your Quicken file, then try reconnecting the problem accounts by going to Accounts>Add Account and following the prompts. Once you've gone through the authorization process and are back in your Quicken, please carefully relink the accounts to the correct names in Quicken.

Please let me know how it goes!

Quicken Kristina

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• BrotherSabrent
    BrotherSabrent Member ✭✭
    Options

This did not fix the problem. It still needs to reconnect every time I refresh my bank connection. The other financial institutions do not have this problem.

• Quicken Kristina
    Options

Thank you for your reply,

There are multiple connection options for Bank of America. Which connection option are you using? Have you tried using a different connection option? What kind of account(s) are you trying to connect (checking, savings, credit, investment, loan, etc.)?

I look forward to your reply!

Quicken Kristina

• BrotherSabrent
    BrotherSabrent Member ✭✭
    Options