Quickens for Windows 11 is terrible

QMike
QMike Quicken Windows Subscription Member

I used to love Quicken. It was a great desktop App. I had the unfortunate need to move to a new computer and with that I have to use Quicken for Windows. Is there any way to go back? There is no online update center tab. There is no reporting tab. I can't change the size of the window. It is absolutely awful. And the worst thing is that Quicken had a great desktop App you paid for once and force everyone over into a subscription software model and the software is 10 times worse than the desktop App.

Comments

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac Quicken Windows Subscription SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

I have been using Quicken with Win 11 for about 2 yrs and it works very well for me on that platform. Many other users are reporting the same thing. What issues are you experiencing with Quicken because of Win 11?

"Is there any way to go back?" Back to what? Please be specific because there is no way to know unless you tell us. What are you comparing Quicken Classic Subscription to?

I'm not sure what you mean by "online update center tab". I've been using Quicken since 2010 and I don't recall seeing anything like that. Could you explain more about what this is?

What "reporting tab" are you referring to? What is it reporting on?

What version of Quicken are you running and is your subscription current? (See Help > About Quicken.)

BTW, the subscription software is a desktop app just like it has always been. The main thing that has changed in the model is that the old "subscription" was for 3 yrs and now it is for 1 yr.

Quicken Classic Premier (US) Subscription: R59.10 on Windows 11

• QMike
    QMike Quicken Windows Subscription Member

I've been using Quicken for 27 years. I'd like to go back to Quicken '97 rather than what I have today.

• TomUpNorth
    TomUpNorth Member ✭✭