How do I print two pages of one of My Saved Reports on one side of a piece of paper ?

DLCas
DLCas Member ✭✭
edited August 2019 in Reports (Windows)
I have been using Quicken for 15+ years and have always been able to print 2 pages of a Report (e.g., “My Saved Reports and Graphs”) on one side of a piece of typing paper. Since I started using Quicken Premier 2019 (Version 21.16), I can print only one page of a report on one side of a piece of paper. Has my 2019 Quicken eliminated the ability to print two pages on one side of a piece of paper of is there a way to do it that I haven’t been able to find in Quicken? If there is a way, how do I find it in my version of Quicken?

Best Answers

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    I'm using the same Quicken version as you.
    If I wanted to print "2-up" on my printer, I'd have to select Properties from the Print dialog, then select the Page Layout tab and enable Multi-Page, 2 pages per sheet.
    For you and your printer, the process should be similar, but the Printer Properties window will be specific to your printer and its capabilities.
    Alternatively, you could use the Quicken PDF Printer or any other PDF file creation tool. Once you have generated the report and opened the PDF file in Adobe Acrobat, use its capabilities to print the report as a 2-up report and/or select duplex printing print on front and back of each sheet.
  • Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2019 Answer ✓
    ahhh... the things we learn here...
    Yes - the Printer Properties made it happen.... selecting the Multiple Page feature -
    So what's the Quicken SCALING - that is greyed out for me (image posted above) ???

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

Answers

• Jim_Harman
    Jim_Harman SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Generally in Windows the ability to print more than one page per side is set in the printer's driver, not the application. Not all printer drivers support this capability.