An update from our CEO, Eric Dunn

Comments

• Two things - The calendar needs improvement. I receive deposits on the second and third Wednesdays of each month. Now I have to go in manually and edit the dates of these deposits.

Also, Quicken used to remember payees and would intuit categories they go in. Example: If I type in 'XX Restaurant,' it would put the category as 'dining'. Or it would look at last time I used payee and know which category I used.
  • Ivan Socher
    Ivan Socher Member ✭✭✭
    Mr. Dunn,

I've been using Quicken since 1991. For many years I've used Express Web Connect to download and match entered credit card transactions from Citibank. For years this worked.

In late August Express Web Connect stopped downloading transactions. Since then I've spent endless hours trying to get Quicken to fix this problem. {"Ticket ID":"7010342"} has been escalated without success.

Emails to your office got me in touch with Tamara who has tried, without success, to help.

Quicken's inability to restore an online function that worked for years, reflects very poorly on your company.

I won't be renewing my annual membership until and unless Quicken restores Express Web Connect to working order.

Ivan Socher
  • Civico6Home
    Civico6Home Member ✭✭
    edited October 2019
    It would be great if, together with all improvements scheduled for next year, you can add/extend support for foreign currencies. Currently, I cannot use mobile app or Quicken web (Europe/Euro as currency).

Thank you.
  • Mike_jMGS
    Mike_jMGS Member ✭✭✭
    Mac Quicken 2007 user. Once you bring the Mac version up to the standard and features of QMAC 2007, I would be happy to upgrade. Been waiting for a few years after purchasing QMac 2017 and never could use it. Until then my $$'s are waiting on the sidelines.
  • jdQ
    jdQ Member