Income on Quicken Tax Report Doesn't Match W-2 (Q Mac)

Austin@
Austin@ Mac Beta Beta
edited February 2020 in Reports (Mac)
This is my first time using Quicken Mac for doing taxes through TurboTax. I've carefully tracked all of my paychecks, but when I run the Tax Report in Quicken or export a TXF file to import into TurboTax, the income shown from Quicken doesn't match my W-2. It looks like Quicken is showing my gross salary, whereas my W-2 only shows taxable income (doesn't include non-taxable health insurance premiums, HSA contributions, etc.). Is it possible to get Quicken to export the taxable income amount so that when I import my TXF file into TurboTax it loads the correct amount that matches my W-2?

Comments

• Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @Austin@

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community to post your issue, although I apologize that you haven't received a response.

If you navigate to Window > Categories and find the categories for the deductions from the paycheck, are the tax assignments for W-2 or for From 1040?

To confirm this, double click on the category and navigate to the Tax related section.

Please let me know!

-Quicken Tyka
    ~~~***~~~
  • Austin@
    Austin@ Mac Beta Beta