Quicken 2017 Discontinuation Notice [edited]

gousnavy
gousnavy Member ✭✭
I have been using Quicken 2017 home and business for a few years. It has it's quirks but I like it. Now I am being told that it won't work any longer for my banking transactions and that in order to perform banking transaction I must upgrade to a 2020 subscription based product. This constitutes fraud in that I purchased this product in good faith and now they are making it non functional in order to force a subscription based product on people. This is wrong [removed - disruptive/violation of community guidelines]

Comments

• splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    You agreed to those conditions when you installed Quicken and agreed to the EULA/Terms of Use.  https://www.quicken.com/support/eula
    Don't say you didn't agree because if you hadn't, Quicken would not have installed.  There is nothing new in this policy, it has been in effect for many years.
    If you didn't read what you were agreeing to, you have only yourself to complain to.  I guess you would have to sue yourself.

-splasher using Q continuously since 1996
    - Subscription Quicken - Win11 and QW2013 - Win11
    -Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• gousnavy
    gousnavy Member ✭✭
    Didn't answer my question. the eula allows them to terminate support not functionality.
  • splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Once again you did not thoroughly read the EULA, see section B.5, shown below.  The link in that section goes into great detail on the topic.
    HINT: Downloading is a Quicken Online Feature

5. QUICKEN DISCONTINUATION POLICY AND TERMINATION OF SUPPORT