'Action' field is blanking out after entry in register

After last release sometimes when I enter data into 'action' field on the register it blanks out. When I go back and and enter it again and update, it stays. I have tried this many times, and sometimes it works fine, but sometimes it disappears after entry. Hard to recreate if it is intermittent.

Best Answer

Answers

• hwy86
    hwy86 Member ✭✭
    edited July 2020
    After update 15.17.2 I enter a new transaction in my checking account, enter an 'action' (i.e. POS), the 'action' disappears when I hit 'enter'. If I edit, re-enter the 'action', it stays when I hit enter.
  • John_in_NC
    John_in_NC SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    One other user noted this strange behavior. I can't say I have seen it as I don't use the Action column for entry of data. I just find it odd that there have been two posts on less than two weeks-and I have been helping here for 10 years.

I copied the links to both your and the other user's question and forwarded it to the proper channels so the developers can investigate.
  • pattyf
    pattyf Member ✭✭
    I am having the exact same problem on Quicken Mac after the last update (v 5.17.2, Mac OS 10.15.2. The other problem report that was on Mac describes the issue perfectly. I was thinking it might have something to do with the newish QuickFill rule (not a fan), but don't see that Action is part of the rule.
  • mugwump8
    mugwump8 Member