How do I get the numbers in one of My Saved Reports to add up to the correct total?

DLCas
DLCas Member ✭✭
I have tripled checked the numbers my numbers with my calculator. I've been using Quicken very extensively for more than 15 years! I'm currently using the 2020 Quicken Premier.

Best Answers

• DLCas
    DLCas Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Thank you for you help, Rocket. I did a search in my IRA account that I was having trouble with and found a transaction that I had mistakenly entered in 2019. After I deleted that entry, the account showed the correct toal that match my brokerage statement. David

Answers

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Which report - and what seems to be the overall problem ?
    I've personally stumbled over reports where I have missed including something....
    - account, security, category, tag, etc....  

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• DLCas
    DLCas Member ✭✭
    In the drop down under "Reports" I created a "PortfolioValueByAccount" report that has two accounts: a regular brokerage account and an IRA account. This report shows the individual securities, # of shares, security price as of a certain date (that I change to the next quarter end each quarter), cost basis, gain/loss, & balance for each security & cash held in of the two accounts and it shows the total value of each account and the total value of the portfolio.

The IRA account has 23 individual holdings including cash. When I add up the individual holdings included in the Quicken report, the report shows a total account balance that is $22076 lower than the number that than the number that I get when I add up the total of the 23 individual holdings shown in the report, and I get a total that is $22076 lower than the total that I get when I use my calculator to add up the numbers shown in the report. Quicken is not adding up the numbers correctly in the report.