NFCU accounts are now showing "Account Type Not Recognized" (edited)

Answers

• Why is it that only credit cards with NFCU won't update? I've done all the deactivate and even deleted files, but when trying to load them again, Quicken says Unknown Type and won't do anything. Quicken claims it is NFCU's problem, and NFCU says it is a Quicken problem.

If I've been using Quicken since 1990 with the same bank, I have the belief that it is a Quicken problem, and may be time to stop my subscription with them. Oh by the way, I am using version R 29.22.
  • I just discovered something that actually may make this a Quicken problem and not a corrupted file problem. I deleted all of my QDF files from my computer. I deleted Quicken and reloaded it.

When you first start you are given two options. Most people like myself select the first option because I assume that is the better way to go to keep track of your finances. You have a second option that tells you after the download you won't be able to able to update anything.

I tried both ways. The first my credit cards from NFCU always came up "unknown type" and don't add to Quicken. However when I tried the second way (I didn't select the password file), all of my files, including credit cards came up.

Sound suspicious? It does to me. Can someone else that has a problem with NFCU Credit Cards double check my work? If I am right, Quicken has some work to do.
  • I'm new to the community but am having the same issues with NFCU's credit cards showing unknown type. I too get double 2FA when trying to reset or deactivate / activate the credit card accounts. I'm doing this in the Windows version. I also use the Mac version (long story, don't ask) but the Mac version has not had this problem and can update the NFCU credit cards just fine. Weird.
  • movingelys
    movingelys Member ✭✭✭