Importing downloaded.QFX file for legacy transactions - Web Connect error

Gren9999
Gren9999 Member ✭✭
I am new to Quicken (2020 Mac) and tried to import (.QFX) all of my transactions for 2020 from today back to Feb. 3, 2020. My credit union had a platform conversion, effective Feb. 3, 2020.

When I try to import the locally downloaded .QFX file for one account, I received a message "Download unavailable! This FI is inactive, we cannot connect." With the same technique for another account at the same credit union, I receive this message message, "Download unavailable! Quicken is unable to update this account because Web Connect support for your financial institution has been either temporarily, or permanently, discontinued. [CC-885].

My financial institution is in the drop-down list of financial institutions, and the CU purports to support Mint, TurboTax, and another app. My CU does in fact allow me to download the last 90 days via Web Connect, but it does not allow me to import a file that I already downloaded locally.

Any thoughts?

FWIW: As a past user of Quicken for Windows some years ago, Quicken 2020 for Mac is difficult for me to understand and use - even though I am a techie with finance background. Ugh.

Best Answer

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Here is another possible workaround.  Make a backup just in case you have to reverse this.  Make a copy of the QFX file, change the FID and INTU.BID numbers to 10898 with a text editor.  Then import that QFX file.  It should ask you to create a new account, let it, and it should import all the transactions into that account.  From there you can move the transactions into the first account by selecting them and dragging an dropping on the account you want them in.  After that you can delete the new account.
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/

Answers

• Gren9999
    Gren9999 Member ✭✭