Split Salary

Hi, I am new to Quicken and i have connected all my bank accounts, what I would like to know is how do I split my payment deposits so it shows Gross Income, Tax deductions and Net Income. What would be the best way to do this? Thanks in advance.

Best Answers

• Bob_L
    Bob_L SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2021 Answer ✓
    Go the reminders page.  CTL-J.  From there click on add income reminder at the top of the page.  At the bottom of that dialog that opens, I suggest you choose the option to use the paycheck wizard.  That will let you set it up as you wish.  I recommend doing gross with deductions as opposed to just the net amount.

Quicken Business & Personal Subscription, Windows 11 Home

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Just to be clear since you are new to Quicken.  The paycheck reminder that you setup with what @Bob_L suggested will allow you to enter a transaction into your register with the proper amounts split out, and when you download the transaction you will be matching it to that transaction.
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/

Answers

• Bob_L
    Bob_L SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2021 Answer ✓
    Go the reminders page.  CTL-J.  From there click on add income reminder at the top of the page.  At the bottom of that dialog that opens, I suggest you choose the option to use the paycheck wizard.  That will let you set it up as you wish.  I recommend doing gross with deductions as opposed to just the net amount.

Quicken Business & Personal Subscription, Windows 11 Home

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Just to be clear since you are new to Quicken.  The paycheck reminder that you setup with what @Bob_L suggested will allow you to enter a transaction into your register with the proper amounts split out, and when you download the transaction you will be matching it to that transaction.
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/